Entering the World of College Athletics

Today I got an email from the captains of my new rowing team which was pretty exciting. I’ve always wanted to row in college and was a recruited athlete. My school is NCAA devision III so it isn’t as much of a time commitment as a devision I school but like any college sport, the training is intense and time consuming. That being said, I can’t wait to row next year!!! In the email the captains said that the coach would be sending out a summer work out plan this coming Wednesday…yay?? Hopefully it’s fun stuff like running and biking outside because I don’t know if I can handle an entire summer on the indoor rower. But no matter what, I’m ready for the challenge and the summer work out plan is just the beginning of it.

About thealreadyfreshman

A brand new college freshman sharing the adventure of my freshman year and the adventures that come after.

One response to “Entering the World of College Athletics

  1. Keep us posted! Sounds like it could be a real challenge! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

