Weekend up at Camp :)

This weekend I am up at Lake Ontario to celebrate my grandma’s birthday.  She has a house up here that acts as our “camp” and I LOVE coming up here to visit.  In the winter she lives in Florida but in the Summer she comes back to NY state and gets to live in this beautiful location on the lake.  There is so much to do here like kayaking, swimming off of our dock, hiking, sailing, just hanging out, or even going up to Canada for a day.  I’ve been coming up here since I was a little kid and I have so many great memories of this place.  This is where I learned to sail, kayak and play the piano and it is a place where I have spent so many great summers with my family.  This weekend I also brought my friend Sarah up to camp.  She is a great person and quite possibly the funniest person that I know and have ever met. Her and I are like two peas in a pod so this is a nice visit for us to have before we both go off to two different colleges.  Sarah and I are currently  watching the entire series of the TV show “Lost” which I have already seen and am a big fan of but last night was really fun because it was the beginning of the Olympics (as I’m sure you probably know).  After we went out for ice cream (at the best ice cream shop on the east coast ❤ ❤ <3) we came back home and watched the opening ceremony.  Today we are just relaxing around the house and having birthday cake, we’ll probably go for a swim later.  But it really is nice to be up here both visiting my grandma Betty on her 76th birthday and spending time with one of my best friends.

About thealreadyfreshman

A brand new college freshman sharing the adventure of my freshman year and the adventures that come after.

Leave a Reply

