Awake My Soul…MUMFORD AND SONS CONCERT!!!!!

Last night I was lucky enough to go to the Mumford and Sons concert with my family and some of my friends.  For anyone who doesn’t know, Mumford and Sons is a british folk-rock band and they just happen to be my favorite band EVER!  This was also my first concert ever so that was pretty exciting in itself.  Their sound is really unique and their music is hard to classify but the music makes you want to stand up and dance and the poetry of the lyrics is beautiful.  But seriously, if you don’t know Mumford and Sons you should really stop reading and check out their music on iTunes  RIGHT NOW (then continue reading :)).  Currently they only  have one album (Sigh No More) and their second album is coming out on september 24th.  Last night was an experience I’m never going to forget.  It was nice to spend time with friends and family and to laugh a lot while singing along to my favorite band.

About thealreadyfreshman

A brand new college freshman sharing the adventure of my freshman year and the adventures that come after.

Leave a Reply

