New Beginnings

Well…here I am one and a half weeks later. AT COLLEGE!! And let me just start out by saying that it is AWESOME here.  I spent a week in the Adirondacks with a group of 8 students from my college.  We went on an amazing backpacking trip and we all became really close friends.  The trip took us to the high peaks region where we hiked across Indian Pass.  The views were beautiful and it was a ton of fun.  But now, I’m back on campus for orientation.  I’ve met my roommate (who is very nice) and I’m starting to adjust to college life.  But I swear…If the orientation leaders make us play any more dumb games, I may cry!!  I may not have time to update for a little while just because of everything thats going on but I’ll try!  Enjoy the rest of the Summer!

About thealreadyfreshman

A brand new college freshman sharing the adventure of my freshman year and the adventures that come after.

2 responses to “New Beginnings

  1. Life is getting very busy for you now! Enjoy everything you can, and don’t worry about the “backburner” stuff. I look forward to hearing about this adventure whenever you get a rainy day to catch up! Have fun during this exciting time of your life!

Leave a Reply

